St. Joseph Health

Your Northern California partner in health.

About St. Joseph Health, Northern California

Coming together for a healthier Humboldt, Napa, and Sonoma counties.

St. Joseph Health is a not-for-profit provider of integrated health care. The Sisters of St. Joseph of Orange established their first hospital in Eureka in 1920. Since then, the St. Joseph Health Ministry has expanded to include over a dozen hospitals across the West Coast as well as a myriad of outpatient facilities.

St. Joseph Health’s Northern California region includes five hospitals across three counties. Humboldt County hospitals include St. Joseph Health, Eureka and Redwood Memorial Hospital. Napa County’s hospital is Queen of the Valley Medical Center. Sonoma County hospitals include Petaluma Valley Hospital and Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital. These five hospitals work collaboratively, along with the numerous outpatient facilities throughout Northern California, to ensure individuals receive the highest level of care.

Our extensive network of care includes:

At a Glance

Click here to view our fact sheet